Page 1 of 1

help with sound track... in game

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 5:52 pm
by welpie21
hello i making a game with a function if you press f1 then its gonna play an audio ( music ).... but the problem is that i have 3 different audio's
and i want make a sort of a tracklist it with a script.... so the problem is the first audio ( music ) is working but the second not and the third not...

i will that the audio is repeating.....

sorry for my bad english.

this is my code.....

Code: Select all

if key == "f1" and love.audio.play(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC.mp3")) then
				
		if love.audio.stop(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC.mp3")) then
			love.audio.play(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC_1.mp3"))

		end
		
		
		if love.audio.stop(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC_1.mp3")) then
			love.audio.play(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC_2.mp3"))
		end
		
		if love.audio.stop(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC_2.mp3")) then
			love.audio.play(love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC.mp3"))
		end
	end
can somebody help me for solve this function....

Re: help with sound track... in game

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:58 am
by zorg
One of the simplest ways would be the following solution:

Code: Select all

local tracklist = {}
function love.load()
  tracklist[1] = love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC.mp3")
  tracklist[2] = love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC1.mp3")
  tracklist[3] = love.audio.newSource("Assets/sounds/BG_MUSIC/BG_MUSIC2.mp3")
  tracklist.current = 1
  tracklist.count = 3
  tracklist[tracklist.current]:play()
end

function love.update(dt)
  if tracklist[tracklist.current]:isStopped() then
    tracklist.current = (tracklist.current % tracklist.count) + 1
    tracklist[tracklist.current]:play()
  end
end
Though the transitions probably won't be seamless, unless your tracks have fadeouts.

Edit: davisdude is right, so i fixed this post. thanks :3

Re: help with sound track... in game

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:29 pm
by welpie21
hello the code what you posted has an error...

main.lua:40: attempt to call field 'isStopped' (a nil value)


but if i change from this :

Code: Select all

if love.audio.isStopped(tracklist[tracklist.current]) then
		
		tracklist.current = (tracklist.current % tracklist.count) + 1
		tracklist[tracklist.current]:play()
	end
to this :

Code: Select all

if love.audio.stop(tracklist[tracklist.current]) then
		
		tracklist.current = (tracklist.current % tracklist.count) + 1
		tracklist[tracklist.current]:play()
	end
i got no error but the problem is the background music wont play

Re: help with sound track... in game

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:08 pm
by davisdude
What he meant was Source:isStopped (I'm assuming). love.audio.stop returns true because the song was successfully stopped, which is also why you can't hear it...

Re: help with sound track... in game

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:43 pm
by zorg
davisdude wrote:What he meant was Source:isStopped (I'm assuming). love.audio.stop returns true because the song was successfully stopped, which is also why you can't hear it...
Yep, i went ahead and edited my post, thanks again!

Re: help with sound track... in game

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:36 am
by welpie21
zorg wrote:
davisdude wrote:What he meant was Source:isStopped (I'm assuming). love.audio.stop returns true because the song was successfully stopped, which is also why you can't hear it...
Yep, i went ahead and edited my post, thanks again!
thx for edit your code ... now it works ... it plays automaticly and if the music stops it goes to the next..... im very thankfull :D