Page 1 of 1
[Anim8] I'm having issues getting my coins to spin
Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2023 10:48 pm
by MaxGamz
I created a coin spawner, I'm trying to tinker around a little bit but it can only load a frame of my animation. When I select the entire animation (x frames "1-6") the game is unable to load, but the spawner works perfectly. How can I fix this issue?
main.lua: line 26
Re: [Anim8] I'm having issues getting my coins to spin
Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2023 5:43 am
by togFox
I didn't look too closely but the console gives a clue:
> There is no frame for x=2, y=1
I'm guessing you've declared your frames wrong. Check you haven't swapped row/col by mistake and got your frame sizes right.
Re: [Anim8] I'm having issues getting my coins to spin
Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2023 11:48 am
by MaxGamz
togFox wrote: ↑Sun Oct 01, 2023 5:43 am
I didn't look too closely but the console gives a clue:
> There is no frame for x=2, y=1
I'm guessing you've declared your frames wrong. Check you haven't swapped row/col by mistake and got your frame sizes right.
Oh wait I found my issue, apparently I just used the pixel width and height of the image instead of "getting" them. I'm not sure how it is much different but I'm atleast glad it's fixed now!