[LD31] Dungeons and Margins VII: Financial Fantasy

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
aqua_scummm
Prole

[LD31] Dungeons and Margins VII: Financial Fantasy

Post by aqua_scummm »

This is my first game in Love2D. I had played around with it before, and made some proof of concepts / tests, but this was the first time I sat down and tried to write something specifically focused on the player completing a task.

My good friend Andy assisted by creating all art, helped supply and refine ideas, and overall game design input.

I'm fairly new to game dev, and thus didn't finish the game, in fact we're not anywhere close to all the ideas we had.

I really appreciate how quick it is to get up and running with Love, but in full disclosure, I think I'll be porting this to Moai, because I think the concept of the game and gameplay would lend well to mobile-based casual gamers, so targeting iOS and Android equally is a major bonus.

Thanks to the community for Love. It's my favorite tool for rapidly developing ideas, and I really look forward to what the future holds. Should Love ever get strong iOS and Android support natively, it will likely become my go-to development environment for all game related things.

http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-3 ... &uid=14797
Germanunkol
Party member

Re: [LD31] Dungeons and Margins VII: Financial Fantasy

Post by Germanunkol »

Hi and welcome to the community!

I can't run the current .love version of your game. I think you might have forgotten to add a file. Stack backtrace:

Code: Select all

Error: main.lua:5: module 'src/ButtonManager' not found:
	no field package.preload['src/ButtonManager']
	no file 'src/ButtonManager.lua' in LOVE game directories.
	no file 'src/ButtonManager/init.lua' in LOVE game directories.
	no file 'src/ButtonManager.so' in LOVE paths.
	no file './src/ButtonManager.lua'
	no file '/usr/share/luajit-2.0.2/src/ButtonManager.lua'
	no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.1/src/ButtonManager.lua'