Page 1 of 1

Console - [Fixed]

Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:07 am
by reaply
Hello, I am rather new to love2d, so I am trying to follow the first tutorial reccomended on the Wiki for the video tutorials.

The second video its self is dedicated to the debug console. However, I'm having a problem. I can't get my Console to open.

I am using Windows 8, and I hope it's not a problem with it. Any ideas?


EDIT: Fixed. t.modules.keyboard = true was missing the "s" for modules. Now it works.

Conf.lua

Code: Select all

function love.conf(t)
	t.modules.joystick = true  -- Enables joysticks
	t.modules.aduio = true -- Enable audio
	t.module.keyboard = true -- Enable keyboard
	t.modules.event = true -- Enable event
	t.modules.image = true -- Enable image
	t.modules.graphics = true -- Enable Graphics
	t.modules.timer = true -- Enable timer
	t.modules.mouse = true -- Enable mouse
	t.modules.sound = true -- Enable sound
	t.modules.thread = true
	t.modules.physics = true -- Enable physics
	t.console = true -- Enable console (windows only)
	t.title = "Wolfenstein Test"
	t.author = "reaply"
	t.screen.fullscreen = false
	t.screen.vsync = false
	t.screen.fsaa = 0
	t.screen.height = 600
	t.screen.width = 800
end

main.lua

Code: Select all

function love.load()
    love.graphics.setBackgroundColor( 255, 255, 255 )
end

function love.draw()

end
function love.update(dt)

end

function love.focus(bool)

end
function love.keypressed( key, unicode )

end

function love.keyreleased( key, unicode )

end

function love.mousepressed( x, y, button )

end

function love.mousereleased( x, y, button )

end

function love.quit()
end

Re: Console

Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:33 am
by Zilarrezko
Are you using anything like ZeroBrane? or SCiTE?

Re: Console

Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:37 am
by reaply
Zilarrezko wrote:Are you using anything like ZeroBrane? or SCiTE?
Hello, and thank you for replying. I would assume that I am not. I am using the vanilla install of love2d.

EDIT: After google research I understand what you mean. I am using notepad++

Re: Console - [Fixed]

Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 6:14 am
by Zilarrezko
Woah, you fixed it? I mean, alright if you did. But, kinda sudden. I didn't see any resolving here haha. Was asking because SCiTE and ZeroBrane have built in consoles. And I know that to get the zerobrane's built in console one to work, you need to have console disabled. But I don't know if notepadd++ has a built in console.

Re: Console - [Fixed]

Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 6:23 am
by reaply
Zilarrezko wrote:Woah, you fixed it? I mean, alright if you did. But, kinda sudden. I didn't see any resolving here haha. Was asking because SCiTE and ZeroBrane have built in consoles. And I know that to get the zerobrane's built in console one to work, you need to have console disabled. But I don't know if notepadd++ has a built in console.
It was an obvious fix actually. Well, if I didn't read my the functions in the OP on the forum, I wouldn't have noticed I was missing an S. The forum changed the color to a brighter blue to point it out.

Re: Console - [Fixed]

Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:14 am
by Zilarrezko
Alright man, have a good one!