Page 1 of 1
ST2 Build System doesn't work
Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:16 pm
by Janywer
When I run it via "Ctrl + B" I get the following
- CoG1IJl.png (3.18 KiB) Viewed 427 times
The first thing means '"death' couldn't be syntactically progressed at that position"
I am using the
standard build system on Windows and added the love.exe path to the PATH environment variable.
Re: ST2 Build System doesn't work
Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:14 pm
by Boolsheet
Can you check again if you copied the Build System config correctly?
Where does "depth" come from? Is that in the path to your game? What is the path to the game directory? (I'm guessing the path has characters or something in it that mess it up)
Re: ST2 Build System doesn't work
Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:51 pm
by Engineer
Make sure that the exe can reach the .DLL files, those are very important
Re: ST2 Build System doesn't work
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:13 am
by Sheepolution
Re: ST2 Build System doesn't work
Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 3:33 pm
by Janywer
I finally got around to testing and got the following result:
With the following build system, I'm getting a clear console without any output and no love2d window pops up
.
With the first build system, I am still getting the 'depth' - error.
When I type 'love' into the command bar, it opens the pig demo, therefore I assume that I did set up the PATH variable correctly.
Does anyone have an idea?
Code: Select all
{
"folders": [
{
"path": "./"
}
],
"build_systems": [
{
"cmd": [
"love2d",
"--console",
"$project_path"
],
"name": "LOVE",
"target": "run_love2d"
},
{
"cmd": [
"love2d_jit_dll",
"$project_path"
],
"name": "LOVE JIT Dll",
"target": "run_love2d"
}
]
}