Error regarding basic main menu and tables SOLVED

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Sosomojo
Prole

Error regarding basic main menu and tables SOLVED

Post by Sosomojo »

Hello. New here. Got into starting to learn about love a few weeks ago. I'm no code monkey by any means, my previous experience being mostly in modding and the making of 2d graphics (which I have over the years gotten quite good at). So, I'm no coder by any previous experience. This means that when I try to learn things I tend to mess up and then not know what the problem is, so I might be here asking stupid questions a lot as I'm trying to learn the basics from the ground up. I learn mostly by doing, so I have followed some basic tutorials and succeeded with some basic things, but now I'm actually trying to do some things that I might in some form actually end up using for something, not just "red rectangle can move around". This means I've started building a main menu, which will feature some buttons for things that might at some point be scripted assuming I do not ragequit along the way. As such, I have attempted to use some basic table management in order to make some form of main menu. In part, this is in order to save codespace, and in part it is to familiarise myself with the use of tables in luascript.