Page 6 of 10

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:25 pm
by bartbes
I suspect he downloaded standalone lua, and the windows build comes with quite a few libs already, he wants to know how to use them.

So, assuming that's right:
Normally the modules have some kind of documentation, mostly online, however the standard procedure is using the require function, in the general form:

Code: Select all

require "<library name>"
IUP's lua module is called IUPLua, making it:

Code: Select all

require "iuplua"
Hope this helps.

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:22 pm
by com_1
I am from Russia, but Russian-speakers are not met.
And as I said - I give up.

Thanks for help.

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 10:50 pm
by Robin
com_1 wrote:I am from Russia, but Russian-speakers are not met.
I thought we had plenty of Russians around here?

It'd be sad if you really gave up.

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:24 am
by Ryne
com_1 wrote:I am from Russia, but Russian-speakers are not met.
And as I said - I give up.

Thanks for help.
Я беру Россия класса средней школы я говорю некоторые основные.

I took a Russian language class in high school, my Russian is bad but I can TRY to help.

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 1:59 pm
by com_1

Code: Select all

Thank you all for your help.

try to explain.
downloaded and installed "Lua for Windows".
then open the "cd" script. ("... \ Lua \ 5.1 \ examples \ cd \ imagergb.lua ")
and press F5, a window appears with a picture. (Work)
After copying the text and paste into your project "project 1".
I press F5, but nothing happens.

how to connect the module "cd" ?

Code: Select all

всем спасибо за помощ.

попытаюсь обьяснить.
скачал и установил "Lua for Windows".
затем открываю "cd" скрипт. ("...\Lua\5.1\examples\cd\imagergb.lua")
и нажимаю F5, появляется окошко с картинкой. (работает)
после копирую этот текст и вставляю в свой проект "project 1".
нажимаю F5, но ничего не происходит.

как подключить модуль "cd" ?

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:18 pm
by com_1
Read many times about how to create a "Love2d.exe" file.
I probably really stupid, but nothing happens.

Someone Explain how this is done, please.

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:49 pm
by Robin
com_1 wrote:Read many times about how to create a "Love2d.exe" file.
I probably really stupid, but nothing happens.

Someone Explain how this is done, please.
How did you do it? We can then tell you what parts you did wrong, and how to fix it. :)

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:03 pm
by arquivista
com_1 wrote:I am from Russia, but Russian-speakers are not met.
And as I said - I give up.

Thanks for help.
Heavens, I hope not. Matter of fact it's almost a kind of "crime" that after so many LOVE people made so many efforts to answer to all your consecutive questions you just quit! :/

I know that russian people like in some other countries (koreans, japanese and so many others) live in their own native-language "bubble" but you must really make some effort and have some patience since not everything can be avaliable fast and straight in your language/community. If you don't do it already try use something like babelfish (http://babelfish.yahoo.com/) to help you translate from/to english/russian .

I really hope that after all you don't abandone us. :(

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:18 pm
by com_1
How did you do it? We can then tell you what parts you did wrong, and how to fix it.
I did as written here - http://love2d.org/wiki/Game_Distribution
Here's how to do it on Windows. In a console, type this:
copy /b love.exe+game.love game.exe
but nothing happens.

And about this
I really hope that after all you don't abandone us.
"Love2D" and community is magnificently, thanks.

Re: I have a question.

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:54 pm
by arquivista
com_1 wrote:
Here's how to do it on Windows. In a console, type this:
copy /b love.exe+game.love game.exe
but nothing happens.
Hmm, remember that you should have love.exe and game.love in same directory and you need to navigate in command prompt to that directory where both files are. This is a bit basic but sometimes people forget this little path issues.
"Love2D" and community is magnificently, thanks.
Thanx in community name. :)
Ah, I believe that the project name it's not really Love2D (well the site is because love.org shoudn't be then avaliable) but you should call it probably only LÖVE (or LOVE, love in a quickier way).