I forgot to mention... but Public Alpha time has started, you can find all releases here. (I'll add the url to the first post)
Everyone enjoy playing!
LovelyBigPlanet
- Jasoco
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3726
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:35 am
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
I get an error that the Joystick can't be found.
I don't have a JoyStick.
I don't have a JoyStick.
- Robin
- The Omniscient
- Posts: 6506
- Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
I don't get an error without a joystick. When does this error occur exactly? At game startup?Jasoco wrote:I get an error that the Joystick can't be found.
I don't have a JoyStick.
Does anybody else have this problem?
Help us help you: attach a .love.
- Jasoco
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3726
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:35 am
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
As soon as I press Enter. You know, the level shows, the dialog box is up. When I press Enter to do what it says it goes blue.
The EXACT error is:
"Invalid Joystick Index: 0"
The EXACT error is:
"Invalid Joystick Index: 0"
- Robin
- The Omniscient
- Posts: 6506
- Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
Does it give you any line number?
EDIT: What happens if you comment out line 45 in main.lua (it says: activejoystick = 0)?
EDIT: What happens if you comment out line 45 in main.lua (it says: activejoystick = 0)?
Last edited by Robin on Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Help us help you: attach a .love.
- Jasoco
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3726
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:35 am
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
Nope. Just says the Joystick index is invalid. Which is ZERO.
Do you have a Joystick? Do you make sure to check if one exists first before trying to retrieve values?
I will have to look at the code.
Edit: By removing all the JoyStick code it works and runs fine.
Do you have a Joystick? Do you make sure to check if one exists first before trying to retrieve values?
I will have to look at the code.
Edit: By removing all the JoyStick code it works and runs fine.
- Robin
- The Omniscient
- Posts: 6506
- Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
For me it works fine without a joystick. Have you seen my edit in the post above?
Help us help you: attach a .love.
- Jasoco
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3726
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:35 am
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
I already removed all the code. When you post a new version I will download again.
- bartbes
- Sex machine
- Posts: 4946
- Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:35 am
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
IIRC I accidentally left a debug in that uses the joystick regardless of it existing.
As to why it works for robin: I fixed it in the porting branch
As to why it works for robin: I fixed it in the porting branch
- Robin
- The Omniscient
- Posts: 6506
- Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: LovelyBigPlanet
I think not:bartbes wrote:IIRC I accidentally left a debug in that uses the joystick regardless of it existing.
As to why it works for robin: I fixed it in the porting branch
Code: Select all
local njoysticks = love.joystick.getNumJoysticks()
if njoysticks == 0 then
activejoystick = 0
elseif njoysticks > 0 then
--this needs to be replaced, this doesn't work
--you need to be able to choose the joystick here
activejoystick = 0
end
Help us help you: attach a .love.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests