Tilt reboot (alpha 4) - need as many testers as possible!
Re: Tilt reboot - need as many testers as possible!
Works just like teh video. Look at mai test on Windows 7. Lookie http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_BULkdohZY
"your actions cause me to infer your ego is the size of three houses" -finley
-
- Party member
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:05 pm
Re: Tilt reboot - need as many testers as possible!
nil
Last edited by drunken_munki on Mon Feb 09, 2015 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
Alpha 2 is out. It's good to know that no one on this forum is having problems so far; now I'll see if I can get anyone on TIGSource to test it (they're the ones who had problems before). So yeah, more testing would be appreciated. Just want to make sure my code is solid before I start doing fancy stuff again.
- tentus
- Inner party member
- Posts: 1060
- Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:56 pm
- Location: Appalachia
- Contact:
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
Works perfectly for me.Tesselode wrote:Alpha 2 is out. It's good to know that no one on this forum is having problems so far; now I'll see if I can get anyone on TIGSource to test it (they're the ones who had problems before). So yeah, more testing would be appreciated. Just want to make sure my code is solid before I start doing fancy stuff again.
One quick note: The setColor on line 91 is unneeded, you'll always be at 255, 255, 255, 255 because of the setColor on line 108. Same goes for the else setColor on lines 99-100.
Alternatively, you could change out the color values slightly to be a little more pleasing to the eye. For example, I switched to setColor(64, 128, 255) on line 91, setColor(255, 32, 32) on line 98, setColor(196, 128, 64) on line 100, and left line 108 alone. Putting in just a little more color, somewhat muted in saturation, makes the game much easier to look at.
Edit: Also, this adds some interesting replay value to this alpha:
Code: Select all
function love.keypressed(key, unicode)
if tonumber(key) ~= nil then
world:setGravity(0, tonumber(key) * 100)
end
end
Kurosuke needs beta testers
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
Hi, The test ran like your vid without any glitches.
- TechnoCat
- Inner party member
- Posts: 1611
- Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:31 am
- Location: Milwaukee, WI
- Contact:
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
It works well, but I found it nearly impossible to get from the first bracket to the second.
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
Here's alpha 3. I got the level loader working again, and I improved it by using length and angle for the platforms instead of width and height. There's a preview level which shows off platforms, walls, and springs. And I'm using hump for gamestates and timers.
I'm having a problem with the .love file, and I'm not sure if anyone else is going to have this problem too, but it's complaining about states/gameplay/levelloader.lua being missing. It's there. I don't see what the problem is. When it's not in a .love file, it works fine. If anyone can tell me why this is, that would be great. It would also be great if anyone could tell me why the platform refuses to rotate when you start the game sometimes.
I'm having a problem with the .love file, and I'm not sure if anyone else is going to have this problem too, but it's complaining about states/gameplay/levelloader.lua being missing. It's there. I don't see what the problem is. When it's not in a .love file, it works fine. If anyone can tell me why this is, that would be great. It would also be great if anyone could tell me why the platform refuses to rotate when you start the game sometimes.
- Attachments
-
- tilt_reboot_a3.love
- (7.49 KiB) Downloaded 136 times
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
OK, so the missing file problem is only occurring in Linux. Any idea why that is?
Edit: It only seems to dislike it when the file is two folders deep. Moving levelloader.lua into "states" works just fine.
Edit: It only seems to dislike it when the file is two folders deep. Moving levelloader.lua into "states" works just fine.
- Robin
- The Omniscient
- Posts: 6506
- Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
It's because you have a file called "gameplay.lua" next to your "gameplay" folder. I guess the loader gets confused by that.
Help us help you: attach a .love.
Re: Tilt reboot (alpha 2) - need as many testers as possible
I didn't find a bug, but I suggest a setting for the weight of the ball, it seemed far to light.
Also, maybe alternately use the arrow keys or WASD to control the movement of the paddles, the mouse seemed clunky and hard to use.
Also, maybe alternately use the arrow keys or WASD to control the movement of the paddles, the mouse seemed clunky and hard to use.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests