Page 2 of 7

Re: lQuery

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:45 am
by BlackBulletIV
You've gotta be kidding me. I released alpha 4 with syntax errors? The way to fix it is either remove the require() call for Vector2 from data/init.lua (easiest solution) or add in all the necessary "then"s after the if statements.

Sorry about how hard it is to get going. (Well, it is alpha, but syntax errors is worse than alpha status, lol)

Re: lQuery

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:54 pm
by RPG
Done. New error:

Code: Select all

bash-4.1$ love physics/
Error: [string "main.lua"]:2: module 'src.utils.ease' not found:
	no field package.preload['src.utils.ease']
	no file './src/utils/ease.lua'
	no file '/usr/share/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease.lua'
	no file '/usr/share/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease/init.lua'
	no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease.lua'
	no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease/init.lua'
	no file '/usr/share/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease.lua'
	no file '/usr/share/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease/init.lua'
	no file './src/utils/ease.so'
	no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease.so'
	no file '/usr/lib64/lua/5.1/src/utils/ease.so'
	no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.1/loadall.so'
	no file './src.so'
	no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.1/src.so'
	no file '/usr/lib64/lua/5.1/src.so'
	no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.1/loadall.so'
	no file "src/utils/ease" in LOVE game directories.

stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'require'
	[string "main.lua"]:2: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'require'
	[string "boot.lua"]:293: in function <[string "boot.lua"]:219>
	[C]: in function 'xpcall'
ok, rename Easeto ease
Errors anywhere:

Code: Select all

bash-4.1$ love physics/
Error: [string "Game.lua"]:4: attempt to index global 'super' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	[string "Game.lua"]:4: in function 'initialize'
	[string "src/thirdParty/middleclass/middleclass.lua"]:37: in function <[string "src/thirdParty/middleclass/middleclass.lua"]:33>
	(tail call): ?
	[string "main.lua"]:13: in function 'load'
	[string "src/Grace.lua"]:798: in function <[string "src/Grace.lua"]:796>
	[C]: in function 'xpcall'

Re: lQuery

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:33 pm
by BlackBulletIV
Oh goodness me! The examples haven't been updated in ages obviously, therefore they're not using the correct capitalisation (the name was changing from 'ease' to 'Ease'), and not MiddleClass 1.3 compliant. My advice is, wait until alpha 5 comes out (should be soon) if you want to use the examples.

Re: lQuery

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:23 pm
by RPG
I want to see what framework can do.

Re: lQuery

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:33 am
by BlackBulletIV
Does that mean you want to test it anyway? If so, I'm not stopping you.

If that meant, you want a list of features, then have a look at the README.md file. Note that alpha 5 will be adding a lot of stuff to it.

Re: lQuery

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:59 am
by RPG
New in lQuery
Entity tree. The main entity - screen, all other entities are children. You can show/hide whole branch of entity tree to switch game context. Examples coming soon.
Bounding function to catch the mouse cursor inside the entity. Two main pre-defined functions are Entity.bounds.circle and Entity.bounds.rectangle.
Animation loops


Yes, I'm trying to create framework "everything in the game - entities" :ultrahappy:

Re: lQuery

Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:53 pm
by RPG
Simple UI: menu demonstration. Menu can be animated. This kind of menu is used in casual games.

Re: lQuery

Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:33 pm
by crow
RPG wrote:Simple UI: menu demonstration. Menu can be animated. This kind of menu is used in casual games.
That is very nice could I use this a a prebuild for a demo app for my Erös builder as I am going to when a new project is started have a few template demos and a blank demo :) would be nice to include this :)

Re: lQuery

Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:36 pm
by Jasoco
Can the menu items move? Like float if you want them to? Can you have them fade in and out when they appear and disappear?

Re: lQuery

Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 1:58 am
by RPG
crow wrote:That is very nice could I use this a a prebuild for a demo app for my Erös builder as I am going to when a new project is started have a few template demos and a blank demo would be nice to include this
Of course I would not mind
Jasoco wrote:Can the menu items move? Like float if you want them to? Can you have them fade in and out when they appear and disappear?
Yes, you have full access to menu items, in next demo menu will disappear with special effect.