I have tryed to install LOVE and run my HELLOWORLD program with it...
Love is not a reconised command, when I added it to the system variables I can use love and itll run the Basic program... but I cannot add Command line options.
Any help? I have tried 64 bit and 32 bit....
Installation issue?
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
- Robin
- The Omniscient
- Posts: 6506
- Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Installation issue?
Hi.
So. What is the operating system you use?
After installing LÖVE, how did you write your "hello world"? How did you try to run it?
So. What is the operating system you use?
After installing LÖVE, how did you write your "hello world"? How did you try to run it?
Help us help you: attach a .love.
- IndieMedia
- Prole
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 2:12 pm
Re: Installation issue?
Windows 7 64-bit (home premium)Robin wrote:Hi.
So. What is the operating system you use?
After installing LÖVE, how did you write your "hello world"? How did you try to run it?
I opened Notepad++ and typed.
Code: Select all
function love.draw()
love.graphics.setColor(0,255,0)
love.graphics.print("Hello World", 100, 100)
end
and I opened CMD then did love C:\Users\Alexh\lua_games\test
It didnt work so I tryed love --version it just doesnt do anything -.-
I got it so If i do "love" it opens love.exe but thats the closest Ive gotten.
- kikito
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3153
- Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 5:22 pm
- Location: Madrid, Spain
- Contact:
Re: Installation issue?
Try this:
Notice that there is a dot (.) right after love. Don't miss it.
Code: Select all
cd C:\Users\Alexh\lua_games\test
love .
When I write def I mean function.
- IndieMedia
- Prole
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 2:12 pm
Re: Installation issue?
That works but still cant use --version... but I can not use LOVE so thanks very much
Re: Installation issue?
Source: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9372#p58173Boolsheet wrote:The reason the version doesn't show up in the console is because LÖVE currently does not redirect any output to the console of the parent process. Windows handles its consoles differently compared to other operating systems and getting around that requires some careful code.
If you want to see the output, redirect the output to a file.Code: Select all
love.exe --version > love_version.txt
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests