- I was taking a look at the source and found this snippet in wrap_Graphics.cpp:
By my reading, the error message should either be "can't be used with non-2D..." or "must be used with 2D...".
Code: Select all
if (targets.colors.back().canvas->getTextureType() != TEXTURE_2D) return luaL_error(L, "The table-of-tables variant of setCanvas must be used with non-2D Canvases.");
- love.image.newImageData(1, 1, 'abcd') worked in 0.10 (creating an rgba8 image with the given data); in 11.0 it's triggering "Invalid pixel format: abcd" - however love.image.newImageData(1, 1, 'rgba8', 'abcd') works as expected. Is that just a documentation issue? Or was the intention to default to 'rgba8' like 0.10 did, when using a 3-parameter version?
11.0 bugs
11.0 bugs
- slime
- Solid Snayke
- Posts: 3162
- Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:45 am
- Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
- Contact:
Re: 11.0 bugs
The error is trying to say that non-2D canvases must use a different variant of the function than setCanvas(canvas, ...) or setCanvas{canvas, ...} (they must use a new table-of-tables variant).
Yes, the old 3 parameter version is removed. The new function definition is newImageData(width, height [, format [, rawbytes]]) instead of newImageData(width, height [, rawbytes]).pgimeno wrote: ↑Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:59 pm love.image.newImageData(1, 1, 'abcd') worked in 0.10 (creating an rgba8 image with the given data); in 11.0 it's triggering "Invalid pixel format: abcd" - however love.image.newImageData(1, 1, 'rgba8', 'abcd') works as expected. Is that just a documentation issue?
Re: 11.0 bugs
The changelog has the following line:
But the page for Shader:send only has this version:
Further, changing the matrixlayout between "row" and "column" seems to have no effect.
I also think that the change from matrices being column-major to row-major should be listed in the changelog.
Code: Select all
Added Shader:send(matrixname, is_column_major, matrix, ...) which specifies how to interpret the matrix table arguments.
Code: Select all
Shader:send( name, data, matrixlayout, offset, size )
I also think that the change from matrices being column-major to row-major should be listed in the changelog.
PM me on here or elsewhere if you'd like to discuss porting your game to Nintendo Switch via mazette!
personal page and a raycaster
personal page and a raycaster
Re: 11.0 bugs
@slime:
Thanks for the explanation on the error message. It's clear now, though I wonder if it will mislead more people.
About newImageData, I've edited the wiki accordingly. I may have screwed up the order, not sure.
To hopefully prevent it from getting lost in the other thread, and since I can't use the issue tracker submit form in BitBucket, I'll add it here too: when building as static, pthread is missing from the link line.
@Davidobot: Yeah, I was confused by that too. Note that the variant listed in the docs actually requires a Data object, not a table. No idea how to generate that object (maybe from a Transform? but there's no Transform:getData() so no idea), or why it's useful.
Thanks for the explanation on the error message. It's clear now, though I wonder if it will mislead more people.
About newImageData, I've edited the wiki accordingly. I may have screwed up the order, not sure.
To hopefully prevent it from getting lost in the other thread, and since I can't use the issue tracker submit form in BitBucket, I'll add it here too: when building as static, pthread is missing from the link line.
@Davidobot: Yeah, I was confused by that too. Note that the variant listed in the docs actually requires a Data object, not a table. No idea how to generate that object (maybe from a Transform? but there's no Transform:getData() so no idea), or why it's useful.
Re: 11.0 bugs
Console stopped working:
Win10 x64
.. but its not a issue for me, changed lovec to love, ait it just prints to console
Code: Select all
c:\Gamedev\Love\RL2\RL2>"c:\Program Files\LOVE\lovec.exe" c:\Gamedev\Love\RL2\RL2 s
Error: [string "boot.lua"]:385: Could not create console.
stack traceback:
[string "boot.lua"]:637: in function <[string "boot.lua"]:633>
[C]: in function '_openConsole'
[string "boot.lua"]:385: in function <[string "boot.lua"]:311>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
[string "boot.lua"]:645: in function <[string "boot.lua"]:639>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
Win10 x64
.. but its not a issue for me, changed lovec to love, ait it just prints to console
Re: 11.0 bugs
It's a hard crash.
Samples attached (it's not from me, it was earlier shared in the forum).
When i comment the following line out, everything works.
Samples attached (it's not from me, it was earlier shared in the forum).
When i comment the following line out, everything works.
Code: Select all
shader2 = love.graphics.newShader("shader2.glsl")
- Attachments
-
- Shockwave_working_love110.love
- (1.1 MiB) Downloaded 445 times
-
- Shockwave.love
- (1.1 MiB) Downloaded 448 times
Last edited by SiENcE on Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: 11.0 bugs
Where is love.audio.setEffect documentation? I see only https://love2d.org/wiki/Source:setEffect documentation.
Re: 11.0 bugs
I think it's no bug... but this is all i can find: https://love2d.org/wiki/Effect_Constant ... Candidatesazoyan wrote: ↑Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:34 pm Where is love.audio.setEffect documentation? I see only https://love2d.org/wiki/Source:setEffect documentation.
Also: https://love2d.org/irclogs/love-2017-06-21.log
- zorg
- Party member
- Posts: 3465
- Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:55 pm
- Location: Absurdistan, Hungary
- Contact:
Re: 11.0 bugs
Someone still needs to write that for the wiki i guess.azoyan wrote: ↑Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:34 pm Where is love.audio.setEffect documentation? I see only https://love2d.org/wiki/Source:setEffect documentation.
Me and my stuff True Neutral Aspirant. Why, yes, i do indeed enjoy sarcastically correcting others when they make the most blatant of spelling mistakes. No bullying or trolling the innocent tho.
Re: 11.0 bugs
Is there no direct way to get imagedata from an image in Love 11?
The only way I've found is to draw the image to a canvas and then get the imagedata from the canvas or to reload the image from a file as imagedata.
The only way I've found is to draw the image to a canvas and then get the imagedata from the canvas or to reload the image from a file as imagedata.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests