But nothing happens when I press the B key or let go of it, and there's no message when I exit the game, even though I pasted the functions for them into the main.lua. Is it just that I have a retarded operating system?Robin wrote:If you had zipped the contents of the folder "basics", then you could rename that to .love, but anyway.
I can't reproduce your error, it all works fine.
"Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
- 5 Inch House
- Prole
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:33 pm
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
5 Inch House wrote:But nothing happens when I press the B key or let go of it, and there's no message when I exit the game, even though I pasted the functions for them into the main.lua. Is it just that I have a retarded operating system?
Code: Select all
function love.keypressed(key)
if key == 'b' then
text = "The B key was pressed."
Also, you put love.draw as the second function. It should be the last.
- Attachments
-
- basics.love
- (123.36 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
- 5 Inch House
- Prole
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:33 pm
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
Well it didn't bring up values in the wiki's callback function tutorial. So sorry to be wasting people's time by the way, I just don't know where else to look for help.Fang86 wrote:5 Inch House wrote:But nothing happens when I press the B key or let go of it, and there's no message when I exit the game, even though I pasted the functions for them into the main.lua. Is it just that I have a retarded operating system?Where's the value of text?Code: Select all
function love.keypressed(key) if key == 'b' then text = "The B key was pressed."
Also, you put love.draw as the second function. It should be the last.
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
Not wasting my time5 Inch House wrote:Well it didn't bring up values in the wiki's callback function tutorial. So sorry to be wasting people's time by the way, I just don't know where else to look for help.
- Jasoco
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3727
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:35 am
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
- Contact:
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
Is it possible to get the width and height of a quad? quad:getWidth() and quad:getHeight() don't seem to exist.
- slime
- Solid Snayke
- Posts: 3166
- Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:45 am
- Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
- Contact:
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
[wiki]Quad:getViewport[/wiki] gets the viewport's top-left position and width and height.
- Jasoco
- Inner party member
- Posts: 3727
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:35 am
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
- Contact:
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
Oh awesome! So obvious. Somehow it didn't click when I looked through the list of functions. I guess I didn't associate a viewport with dimensions. But it makes so much sense. Thanks!
- parallax7d
- Citizen
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:44 pm
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
I've generated a canvas (canvas1) and need to duplicate it into a new canvas (canvas2) so I can manipulate canvas2 without changing canvas1. Would it be more efficient to simply draw 2 canvases from the start and draw to both at the same time, or is there an efficient way to copy a canvas into a new canvas?
If I have to just create 2 canvases from the start, is drawing to both using multicanvas significantly faster, or just syntactically nicer?
If I have to just create 2 canvases from the start, is drawing to both using multicanvas significantly faster, or just syntactically nicer?
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
This is just guessing really, but I would suppose that drawing using multicanvas is the fastest as the whole pipeline only runs once (except for the fragment shader ?).
Instead of drawing the scene twice you can also just draw one Canvas onto the other to copy it.
Instead of drawing the scene twice you can also just draw one Canvas onto the other to copy it.
- DavidOliveiraSilva
- Prole
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 10:19 pm
- Location: Quixadá, Brazil
- Contact:
Re: "Questions that don't deserve their own thread" thread
I am trying to run ndk-build on the love-android-sdl2 repo.
I am using windows, and when run "ndk-build", it shows the message: "The system cannot find the path specified."
I am following the wiki: https://bitbucket.org/MartinFelis/love- ... _-_Windows
Thank you. and sorry for the silly question
I am using windows, and when run "ndk-build", it shows the message: "The system cannot find the path specified."
I am following the wiki: https://bitbucket.org/MartinFelis/love- ... _-_Windows
Thank you. and sorry for the silly question
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 13 guests