How to properly use "newMesh"?
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
- LoneArtisan
- Prole
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:20 pm
How to properly use "newMesh"?
Nil
Last edited by LoneArtisan on Mon May 26, 2014 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You know that moment when you finally do that thing you've been trying to accomplish for hours and you finally get it exactly right? No matter how small the task was, it's one of the greatest things that could happen when you're programming!
- LoneArtisan
- Prole
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:20 pm
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
Nil
Last edited by LoneArtisan on Mon May 26, 2014 8:33 pm, edited 3 times in total.
You know that moment when you finally do that thing you've been trying to accomplish for hours and you finally get it exactly right? No matter how small the task was, it's one of the greatest things that could happen when you're programming!
- slime
- Solid Snayke
- Posts: 3161
- Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:45 am
- Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
- Contact:
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
I added a couple simple examples to the [wiki]love.graphics.newMesh[/wiki] wiki page.
- LoneArtisan
- Prole
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:20 pm
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
Nil
Last edited by LoneArtisan on Mon May 26, 2014 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You know that moment when you finally do that thing you've been trying to accomplish for hours and you finally get it exactly right? No matter how small the task was, it's one of the greatest things that could happen when you're programming!
- slime
- Solid Snayke
- Posts: 3161
- Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:45 am
- Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
- Contact:
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
All computers which can run LÖVE can also use meshes. Are you sure you're running version 0.9.0?
- LoneArtisan
- Prole
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:20 pm
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
Nil
Last edited by LoneArtisan on Mon May 26, 2014 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You know that moment when you finally do that thing you've been trying to accomplish for hours and you finally get it exactly right? No matter how small the task was, it's one of the greatest things that could happen when you're programming!
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
Thanks slime for the mesh examples.
They work for me.
Minor point in your example containing function CreateTexturedCircle(image, segments)
The following code:
should really be:
Otherwise, at some segments choices (12,16, ...) you get missing sectors.
They work for me.
Minor point in your example containing function CreateTexturedCircle(image, segments)
The following code:
Code: Select all
-- Create the vertices at the edge of the circle.
for theta=0, math.pi*2, (math.pi*2)/segments do
Code: Select all
for theta=0, math.pi*2*(1+1/segments), (math.pi*2)/segments do
- slime
- Solid Snayke
- Posts: 3161
- Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:45 am
- Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
- Contact:
Re: How to properly use "newMesh"?
Just to make sure: you're using the release version of 0.9.0 from the homepage, right? There was a time period while 0.9.0 was being developed when love.graphics.newMesh didn't exist yet but the new no-game screen did (and semi-nightly Windows builds were being created as well), but that was several months ago.LoneArtisan wrote:Yes. When I double click Love.exe, I see the baby with the glasses. To run the game, I drag the folder, with the main file inside, to Love. I even copied and pasted the exact sample code you added from the wiki but I still get the blue error screen above.
Fixed, thanks.Ref wrote:Otherwise, at some segments choices (12,16, ...) you get missing sectors.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests