I'm trying to generate procedural island and instead of drawing a bunch of FPS destroying rects, I am trying to use image data stuff.
I've never used this so I'm probably using it incorrectly, or maybe my other code is wrong?
I'd appreciate the help in figuring out how to get it to display correctly!
Problem: when it finishes generating the image is just black.
Changing pixels in Image Data (Island Generation)
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
- KingRecycle
- Prole
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 1:01 am
Changing pixels in Image Data (Island Generation)
- Attachments
-
- ProjectIsland.love
- (1.8 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
Re: Changing pixels in Image Data (Island Generation)
Isn't a Canvas easier and faster? I guess it depends on exactly what you're trying to do. (can't look at your code right now so I really have no idea).
My game called Hat Cat and the Obvious Crimes Against the Fundamental Laws of Physics is out now!
- KingRecycle
- Prole
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 1:01 am
Re: Changing pixels in Image Data (Island Generation)
I tried Canvas but I wasn't sure how to use it either. lol
Re: Changing pixels in Image Data (Island Generation)
move
to the end of and it will work
Code: Select all
img = love.graphics.newImage(imgData)
Code: Select all
function display()
...
- KingRecycle
- Prole
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 1:01 am
Re: Changing pixels in Image Data (Island Generation)
Wow, it did work.
I thought I tried that and it didn't work so I moved it back.
Wow...well okay. Thanks a lot.
I thought I tried that and it didn't work so I moved it back.
Wow...well okay. Thanks a lot.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 7 guests